[Skip to Content]

AARP Community Challenge Grant Program

Banner

Apply for a 2024 Community Challenge Grant!

Flagship Grant Application

Capacity-Building Microgrant Application

Demonstration Grant Application
*To edit an existing 2024 application, please use the My Account menu in the top left.

ABOUT THE AARP COMMUNITY CHALLENGE

The AARP Community Challenge grant program is part of the nationwide AARP Livable Communities initiative that helps communities become great places to live for residents of all ages. The program is intended to help communities make immediate improvements and jump-start long-term progress.

Since the program's debut in 2017, AARP has awarded $16.4 million through over 1,370 grants. Projects have been completed across all 50 states, Washington, D.C., Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

Learn more about the three grant opportunities and much more by visiting AARP.org/CommunityChallenge


2024 CYCLE TIMELINE:

January 10: Application opens

January 31: Public Q&A Webinar at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT (CLICK HERE TO REGISTER)

March 6: Applications due by 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT

Mid-May: All applicants will be notified of their status by email

June 26: Public announcement of the selected grantees — and work on projects begins!

December 15: All projects must be completed

December 31: Deadline for after-action reports 


 

Submit a 2023 After-Action Report here